Monday, April 15, 2013

June in Buffalo 2013 composers announced!

June in Buffalo and the Center for 21st Century Music are pleased to announce the 29 composers welcomed to June in Buffalo 2013, running from June 3–9, alongside the JiB Performance Institute, who will be writing for  Ensemble Linea,
 JACK Quartet, 
 Slee Sinfonietta,
 Talea Ensemble, 
and Talujon Percussion EnsembleMore on June in Buffalo 2013 can be found here

The decision-making process was quite difficult as we had over 80 applications from very creative composers from all over the world. All 29 accepted composers for June in Buffalo 2013 are listed below:

Jeffrey Holmes, University of Southern California
Tomas Gueglio, University of Chicago
Marek Poliks, Harvard University
Andrew Greenwald, Stanford
Steven Weimer, University of Cincinnati
Clint Haycraft, University of Buffalo
Ursula Kwong-Brown, University of California-Berkeley
Jonghee Kang, University of Pittsburgh
Megan Beugger, University of Buffalo
Kurt Isaacson, Stanford
Stylianos Dimou, Eastman School of Music
Matt Sargent, University of Buffalo
Osnat Netzer, New England Conservatory
Lesley Hinger, Boston University
Eric Stewart, University of Toronto
James Young, Peabody Conservatory
Ben Phelps, University of Southern California-Thornton
John Chittum, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Brien Henderson, San Francisco State University
Zihua Tan, McGill University
James Bean, University of Oregon
Jason Thorpe Buchanan, Eastman School of Music
Esin Gunduz, University of Buffalo
Jenny Beck, Rutgers University
Brian Herrington, Royal Academy of Music
Valentina Velkovska, University "Goce Delcev" FMU
Colin Tucker, University at Buffalo

Link to this post here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.